Reviewer3307313

New to iHerb? Use coupon code JUN057 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 37 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Comparable to the best products

Posted on Jan 26, 2007

18 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I recently switched from Enzymedica Digest Gold to this product. Digest Gold is one of the best quality non-vegetarian, broad-pH products but has increased in price recently. This one has worked almost as well but costs a lot less.

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Not as effective as expected until tried sublingually

Posted on Jun 05, 2008

17 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Taking two of these per day (total 400mg of thyroid glandular) has less effect than taking two of Natural Sources Raw Thyroid (total of 80mg of thyroid glandular mixed with other glandulars). I have tried both for a couple weeks each. Disappointed by this because I thought this was going to be more economical. Also has lots of unnecessary and unwanted fillers. Particularly propyethylene glycol (1,4-dioxane is a carcinogenic byproduct of ethoxylation, you can do a search on the web to find out more). Will stick to Natural Sources instead which is in caps. ADDENDUUM - Tried taking this sublingually, one in the morning and one at bedtime. It has much more effect that way, and feels more effective than the Natural Sources taken orally. I haven't tried Natural Sources sublingually yet. I still have issues with the fillers so I don't think I will be buying this again.

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Teeth feel clean

Posted on Feb 15, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take one a day, and my teeth feel much cleaner after meals.

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Works well for small doses, bad for liver though

Posted on Feb 15, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

After being deficient for a long time, I am really sensitive to acetylcholine, so this is great because I can easily split the dosage with these capsules as needed. UPDATE Feb 2011: I tried this after a long break during an episode of liver inflammation, and it is now obvious that it is not good for the liver at all. I won't be using DMAE ever again.

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Free of nasty fillers

Posted on Jul 04, 2013

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I can't take Solar's methylfolate because of its nasty fillers. I've taken both this one and Jarrow's methylfolate, as they both have the same active ingredient, but this one has rice in it, and Jarrow has cellulose. Neither is as bad as mannitol and others. However Drs Best is a much better deal over Jarrow. I buy both because one of us can't tolerate rice.

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

works well

Posted on Oct 23, 2007

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Works well for minor adrenal fatigue but I take 4 capsules a day.

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Doesn't seem as effective as MQ7 for me

Posted on Nov 27, 2010

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used 45mcg of K2 MQ7 (once daily) for a month prior to trying this K2 (once daily). My teeth are not as smooth and clean feeling compared to when I was using MQ7.

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Problems tolerating aspartate

Posted on May 11, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used to take Dr Best High Absorption Magnesium (Albion) but had to stop because I figured out I was not tolerating tablet glazes (specifically corn gluten aka Zein). I decided to give this one a try. Unfortunately the aspartate made me feel ill (head pressure) and stressed my liver. I will be trying Bluebonnet's magnesium glycinate next. I currently take magnesium ascorbate powder without any issues but it has a short shelf life and it's hard to get a high dose of magnesium with it.

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Switched from Jarrow mb12, and I'm happy with this product

Posted on Aug 08, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using Jarrow's 5mg mb12 for about 5 years, but lately it hasn't worked as well as it used to, and my mouth gets irritated by the citric acid. (That acid cannot be good for teeth either). I've been switching to this one gradually, and it seems to work fine. I empty the capsule under my tongue. I cannot tolerate the mannitol and don't want the other fillers that are in other products with good potency (Solar), and this is one of two products here that has the least fillers at a reasonable price. The other one is Kirkman's powder, but because mb12 is extremely light sensitive, I can't see myself buying it. Thorne's mb12 in capsules is 6 times the price of this one by dose, and that isn't a reasonable price.

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

No tablet additives

Posted on Feb 23, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I can't tolerate folic acid that comes in tablets. This works well for me and is just as inexpensive. I take 3 a day to treat my folate deficiency anemia.

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Doesn't irritate my stomach

Posted on Sep 14, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Enteric coatings on probiotics irritate my stomach. This product doesn't irritate my stomach and is still effective in helping with my gut.

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Can't live without this

Posted on Sep 08, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I need this for my autoimmune problems in my liver and can't live without it. However I need to adjust the dose depending on the meal because too much causes problems.

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Items 1-12 of 37 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

iHerb®は、iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewardsの登録商標です。 それに伴うロゴもiHerb, Incの登録商標となります。

Thursday, Apr 17, 2014, 12:01 PST

免責条項: iHerbに書かれている文章、もしくはiHerbで売られている商品は食品医薬品局(厚生省)で評価はされていません。病気を診断したり、治療したり、治したり、防いだり出来るという保証はありません もっと読む »


Eco Friendly Initiatives