Reviewer3138508

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MAR065 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

Truly the ULTIMATE in CoQ10 absorption for Blood Pressure reduction!

Posted on Mar 14, 2012

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product truly delivers on its claims, and I am convinced that it surpasses all other CoQ10 products promising superior absorption. When my boyfriend's systolic BP reached 160, I had him try them all (plain ubiquinol, Life Extension's ubiquinol with shilajit, Q-Gel, CoQH-CF, VESIsorb, ad nauseum); his BP didn't budge, and we concluded he was simply a non-responder. We then turned to other methods and got it down from 160 to the mid-130's with a combination of L-arginine, L-citrulline, MegaNatural-BP, Natural Factor's Celery Seed, and Ameal Peptide. But his pulse pressure (which, according to Harvard Medical, should be below 50) was still firmly in the mid-70's, so we kept experimenting. That's when I came across 24Hr Nano CoQ10. Within 14 days, his systolic came all the way down to the low 120's, and, miraculously, his pulse pressure is suddenly maintaining in the low 50's!! I also recommended it to his friend, whose BP was responding quite well to another brand of CoQ10, but 24Hr Nano CoQ10 lowered it even more. I tried it myself, but, interestingly, I began to lose the extra energy and stamina I normally derive from CoQ10 supplementation. I assume that's because my blood pressure has always been on the low side in the first place, so I went back to Doctor's Best VESIsorb (which I think is the best if you're looking for energy and not so much BP reduction).

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

The best CoQ10 for ENERGY

Posted on Mar 14, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried A LOT of CoQ10's over the years, and like another reviewer mentioned, VESIsorb provided me with the greatest boost in energy and stamina. I take 2 to 3 per day, and people comment on how indefatigable I am! And don't be fooled by the small amount of Omega 3's this product contains -- they're also delivered via the VESIsorb system, so you're absorbing so much more of them. (As a side note, my HDL and and triglycerides improved dramatically when I started taking this plus one tablet per day of Vectomega. Prior to that, I was taking high-dose conventional fish oil, which bothered by stomach and didn't yield anywhere near the results on my lipid panel). On the other hand, if you're looking for CoQ10 more to support blood pressure reduction than energy, I would suggest looking into Genceutic Naturals 24Hr Nano CoQ10, also carried by iHerb.

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Addictive!

Posted on May 21, 2007

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These are identical in taste and texture to what was my favorite candy as a kid... I think they were called Mementos? There's NO MINT flavor to them at all -- just that wonderful, natural berry flavor I remember so well. I keep a jar in my purse, so I can pop a few whenever I eat away from home and can't brush or rinse right away (okay, more than a few... and not just after meals...).

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Barlean's is the Best!

Posted on Jul 08, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

No other fat source -- not olive oil or even fish oil -- enhances the appearance of my skin the way flax oil does. The complexion, texture, mosture content, and overall glow improve dramatically on 2 tablespoons per day. Even expression lines soften a bit. Barlean's is definitely the best-tasting -- and this new organic version is well worth the price! ~~~~~~ UPDATE~~~~~~ I originally wrote this review in March of 2008, and now it's July of 2013. So what do I have to say about Barlean's more than 5 years later? Well, I'm 32 now, and people often take me for around 20 years old. Of course, I've always taken plenty of other supplements too... but perhaps I can best describe Barlean's impact by summarizing a chance exchange I had with a lady at Walmart the other day. Lady: "Do you mind if I ask what brand of foundation you're wearing?" Me: "Oh, I don't wear makeup - I'm too lazy to fuss around with it everyday." Lady: "But you MUST be wearing something - your skin just has this amazing glow about it." Enough said! :)

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Indispensable for Bronchial Asthma Sufferers!

Posted on Oct 06, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have bronchial asthma, chronic bronchitus, etc., and I ALWAYS keep a bottle of this on hand. It's not for daily use, but I've found no other herb or supplement is as fast-acting in terms of making a dry cough productive. When I've been subjected to allergens, or during bouts of bronchitus, I take 20 - 25 drops directly under the tongue -- within just moments, my painul, dry cough turns productive, offering immense relief.

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Over-dried... try "Flora Heaven Mountain Goji Berries" instead.

Posted on Jul 29, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I thought these tasted good enough at first. Of course, this Navitas brand was my first-ever experience with goji berries, so I didn't really know what I was missing. I later tried the Flora Heaven Mountain brand -- also available here at iHerb -- and the difference was like night and day. The Heaven Mountain goji berries are juicier, sweeter, and very "chewy." These are dry, strange in texture, and totally lackluster by comparison.

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Kay's Golden ButterTwists

Posted on Apr 11, 2009

I am in grave danger of needing a 12-step program to ween myself off of this Golden Butter flavor... seriously, they are that good. The surprisingly strong butter flavor tastes natural and wholesome... no artificial aftertaste AT ALL, unlike most butter-flavored products. Absolutely killer with sugar-free vanilla ice cream... I'd take them over conventional pretzels anytime! As if that's not enough, they're made of soy protein, which helps my thyroid avoid those plateaus that come with prolonged dieting. (If I hadn't lost 220 pounds, I'd NEVER believe stuff like this is diet food!) Btw, if you've tried Kay's other pretzel flavors and, like me, weren't too impressed... try these; they're incomparable!

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Excellent....

Posted on Feb 05, 2008

I SO love this product! I blend it with organic kefir, sour cream, avocado, and flaxseed oil to make what is probably the most healthful veggie dip anywhere. Yum!

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

POWERFUL... A MUST-HAVE IF TAKING OTHER CRUCIFEROUS SUPPLEMENTS!

Posted on Sep 11, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

If you're reading this, I assume you're already familiar with the unsurpassed power of broccoli (and other cruciferous vegetables) to help prevent and even fight disease - including cancer, COPD, hormonal imbalances and more. That said, I've long had my doubts regarding the effectiveness of broccoli supplements, given that most probably lack the co-factors found in the whole food. But Pure Synergy Cell Protector is the one of the ONLY supplements I've found that actually lists "myrosinase" on the label. Myrosinase is the enzyme needed to produce sulforaphane, one of the nutrients responsible for broccoli's benefits, and to make sure it's released at the preferred stage of digestion (Google an article entitled "More Evidence That Spicing Up Broccoli Boosts Its Cancer-Fighting Power.") Now while Pure Synergy Cell Protector is probably one of the best all-around cruciferous supplements you can take, I suggest combining just a single capsule of it with other, more concentrated supplements (such as Jarrow BroccoMax Sulforaphane Glucosinolate and Life Extension Triple Action Cruciferous Extract - also available at iHerb), in order to truly unlock the power of these veggies. All in all, the cost is not too bad, considering that I only take one of each per day.

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Items 1-9 of 9 total

iHerb®は、iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewardsの登録商標です。 それに伴うロゴもiHerb, Incの登録商標となります。

Thursday, Apr 17, 2014, 12:01 PST

免責条項: iHerbに書かれている文章、もしくはiHerbで売られている商品は食品医薬品局(厚生省)で評価はされていません。病気を診断したり、治療したり、治したり、防いだり出来るという保証はありません もっと読む »


Eco Friendly Initiatives