Reviewer2994189

New to iHerb? Use coupon code SEN850 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 13-24 of 175 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Smelly but good!

Posted on Nov 16, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This soap has a fairly strong purfume, it can scent up your whole bathroom. I like it and it's fairly gentle, the only complaint I have is that the bar is very big, so it is hard to handle. I would probably buy it again anyway though, it smells much better than any of the commercial soaps that are just stinky. This one smells good, like an expensive purfume.

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Good, but not exactly like coffee

Posted on Jan 17, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It is a nice dark powder, that dissolves well. The taste is not bad, not exactly like coffee of course, but similar and makes an ok substitute if you aren't too picky about the taste of your coffee. My husband does not like it because the taste is not quite right. But if you can tolerate the taste, it is an excellent coffee substitute, and I imagine since it is made of only vegetable ingredients it likely offers some beneficial phytonutrients also, with the distinct advantage indeed of having no acidity or caffeine unlike even decaf coffee, so that is probably will not dehydrate you and you can drink it all day long and right before bed.

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Good quality, BEWARE metallic label - don't microwave in the plastic container

Posted on Aug 20, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If stored at room temperature, it is soft enough to spoon it out as needed to measure. I have been making muffins with it and it works very well for that (and/or a bit too oily still when using 1/2 cup per 12 muffins, so will try next only 1/3 cup). However, then I refrigerated it, and when I went to get some it was then rock hard, so I put it in the microwave; and the label has some metal in it for the metallic look, so it melted the plastic container where the label was (not melted through, but warped). So I had to upend the container in a bowl and microwave some more to get all the oil out, and when all melted, transfer to another jar for storage. But even after all that, and storing this stuff at warm room temperature for who knows how long (I don't remember when I bought it), there is NO rancidity, no overt coconut flavor, and it's good. But I wish it came in a glass container with no metallic label, so it could be microwaved as needed and not worry about melting container or possible contaminants from the plastic getting into the oil.

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Not so Lemony

Posted on Nov 16, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Those of you who have haven't tried Bronner's soaps should know, these are very powerful soaps that rinse super clean very quickly. They are actually too harsh for skin, I find that this bar leaves my skin dry, so I would not really recommend it for anyone who lives in a dry climate or has dry skin. Maybe really dirty people and teenagers would be ok, this soap will for sure get you super clean, but it is too harsh in general (stipping ALL oils) and burns mucus membranes (genital area = Ow). Now I just use it for underarms and use other soaps for everywhere else. The lemon smell is also not very strong, it is only detectable if you stick it up to your nose, otherwise you can't tell it's lemon. I would say that this soap is most useful for hand-washing garments or such, if you really need it in solid form.

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Actual energy boost

Posted on Dec 03, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Just tried the free packet that came with my last iHerb order in my coffee this morning, got a very noticeable energy boost for several hours. Does not taste bad, is a nice addition to your regular coffee however you take it. However if the drink is not very hot it has some trouble dissolving and gets clumpy, so try to get it all dissolved well first before drinking.

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

good

Posted on Dec 29, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had not used a loofah before so was impressed by how smooth it made my skin without being too harsh with scrubbing. Will continue to use it.

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

good !

Posted on Apr 14, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

fairly large, has a little loop on the end so you can hang it up too.

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Great stuff

Posted on Mar 12, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The description says this has a scent but I can't smell it at all, to me it is unscented. This is really nice stuff, I'm using it every day all over since I got it, the texture is thick so it's a bit tough to smooth it on the skin but as soon as it is warmed by your skin it changes to an oil, but is not sticky. makes the skin really smooth and moisturizes well, if you don't soap the area directly in the shower it will continue to keep the skin very soft, smooth, and moisturized even after showering. Good value in this package and the quality of the product seems to be high. I plan to buy more again.

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

nice stuff

Posted on Jan 17, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The peppermint cooling is very subtle. Works as just a moisturizer. Also, this is one of the VERY FEW aloe gels that DOES NOT have a bunch of toxic preservatives in it (parabens, any "benzoate" = BENZENE which is in a lot of the other brands on this site, and in commercial brands, DMDM hydantion works by releasing FORMALDEHYDE into a product)! This one is decently cost-effective compared to other brands.

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Good stuff

Posted on Aug 31, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

light coverage, goes on smoothly and does not cause breakouts

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Smells like chocolate chips!

Posted on Jul 25, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

First, the price here can't be beat, and the size is good, it will last awhile. I use it on the backs of my hands, and the smell is pretty strong! So you will get some chocolate aromatherapy while using this. I like it and will probably get more. The packaging is not so easy to use in the tube, you have to squeeze it strongly to hold it in place while rubbing and pushing into skin, as it is pretty solid, but it does melt on contact with warm skin. But, to have a pure completely natural product unlike all the others is priceless.

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

fine

Posted on Jun 08, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

the old-rose smell doesn't bother me nor do I notice it after putting it on. I have an oily T-zone and it has not caused me to break out and seems to moisturize well, so I will continue using it. as for reducing wrinkles, it's so hard to say if it does or not, but my skin does look good and healthy with it.

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Items 13-24 of 175 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

iHerb®は、iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewardsの登録商標です。 それに伴うロゴもiHerb, Incの登録商標となります。

Thursday, Apr 17, 2014, 12:01 PST

免責条項: iHerbに書かれている文章、もしくはiHerbで売られている商品は食品医薬品局(厚生省)で評価はされていません。病気を診断したり、治療したり、治したり、防いだり出来るという保証はありません もっと読む »


Eco Friendly Initiatives