Read-More-Reviews--Here

IF YOU FIND MY REVIEWS HELPFUL - PLEASE CLICK YES

New to iHerb? Use coupon code IPI026 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


Thank you for visting my page. I hope you can take a moment to read some of my reviews and perhaps find them helpful. I always check the newest reviews for products I'm interested in buying - sometimes the formula or efficacy of a product changes, or a new reviewer has info that might otherwise be missed. Some of the reviews voted most helpful are four plus years old - a lot changes in four years - ingredients, formulas, etc. I'm not a fan of mega-dosing and I don't rate every product highly - I feel it's dishonest to do so, and few things are fabulous. If something starts out great but I later find it isn't for me - I'll come back and update the review. SHIPPING - Support iHerb and use DHL option for fast Track and Trace at super low rates (3 - 4 days other side of world). REVIEWS - If you find my reviews helpful, please click the YES button. Thank you.

My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 198 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Balance hormones and improve cognitive performance - worth every cent

Posted on Dec 02, 2013

32 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I think the advertising of boron as a mineral for menopause or 'trace' mineral is misleading and likely puts many people off. Boron is fantastic for dispersing other minerals such as calcium, manganese, magnesium and copper from places they shouldn't be (e.g. joints, hair follicles, etc). Boron also helps lower high phosphorus, which then helps other minerals remain in the body. I've read that average diets in parts of Europe contain as much as thirty five mg of boron per day (vs a meagre one mg elsewhere, e.g. USA). Regarding hair loss - not long after starting this I found I had NEW hair growing back in and fibrocystic breasts were reduced - nothing else had worked. I began with nine mg and saw quick results. Since then, the results have been consistent. It also gets rid of brain fog - I feel more alert/awake since I started taking it and notice it when I don't. Boron is something I'll continue to take consistently. If this review was helpful to you, please click YES below - thank you. For reviews of all the products I have purchased from iHerb, please click my username above.

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

The "Anti-Pear-Shape" mineral. The best manganese on here. NOTE: manganese may not be suitable for hypothyroid conditions

Posted on Dec 24, 2013

23 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When taking manganese, suggest ensuring you meet RDI for: iodine, sodium, retinol, niacin (as nicotinic acid). Have also tried Solgar, Bluebonnet and Carlson - recommend this over any of the other manganese chelates available on here. The caps are tiny, indicating minimal filler/chelate. They're definitely hypoallergenic, well utilised/absorbed, a good dose and reasonably priced. Manganese is known as the "Anti-Pear-Shape" mineral – involved in fat metabolism, it helps reduce weight gain on the hips and thighs. Deficiency causes fatty liver, resulting in the generation of lipid peroxides and fat gain around the waist. My note re hypothyroid - manganese is an iodine antagonist, therefore suggest caution if iodine intake is low or treating a thyroid condition. While manganese is required for normal thyroid function and is involved in the formation of thyroxin, high levels of manganese can cause hypothyroidism. Manganese Superoxide Dismutase is protector of thyroid hormone activity in the liver - the liver regulates manganese excretion via bile. Manganese may help raise low stomach acid and absorption is enhanced by higher HCl acid levels - avoid taking with calcium, magnesium, etc. Re the glycinate chelates - I found glycine detracts from some of the benefits manganese is known for. Glycine acts as a neurotransmitter antagonist, thus won't be suitable for everyone. Glycine is also unsuitable for anyone on a low-purine diet. Additionally, regardless of brand/mineral (i.e. not just manganese), glycinate gives me bad headaches and causes me to feel awful - gluconate never does. The following either deplete/need manganese, thus can help manipulate levels up (by avoiding) or down (by taking more of), depending on your requirements: iodine, sodium, niacin, vit A, phosphorus, B12, vit C, boron, magnesium, calcium, B1, B6, silica, biotin, vit E, choline, lithium, high fat or high protein diet. If this review was helpful to you, please click YES below - thank you. For reviews of all the products I have purchased from iHerb, please click my username above.

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Not right for me

Posted on Oct 19, 2013

19 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like that this formulation does not mega dose B6 (only 10 mg), though the mega doses of other B vitamins mean this formula is not right for me. Also don't understand the need to include magnesium laurate, calcium laurate - more unnecessary junk. If this review was helpful to you, please click YES below - thank you. For reviews of all the products I have purchased from iHerb, please click my username above.

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

This is rubbish - not all 'natural'. Bad Solgar. That aside - what vit A top reviewer ???

Posted on Dec 05, 2013

17 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Very misleading label - this contains vit D derived from lanolin, not just fish liver oil. The equivalent product label on their UK web site clearly states 'from fish liver oil AND cholecalciferol' (or refer the 'natural' 400iu on their dot com web site - 'Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol AND fish liver oil)'). This label also notes 'fish oil' under 'other ingredients' - fishy label is fishy! I never buy vit D derived from lanolin and will never buy this again, nor recommend it. It's a shame Solgar haven't noted the source of the vit D on the label in a user friendly way, so people who don't tolerate irradiated sheep wool fat can easily tell (rather than play detective after reacting poorly to a product). This isn't the first Solgar product that's let me down. I used to buy Solgar preferentially, but not anymore - I'd rather support brands that make it easy to buy their stuff. HOWEVER - I'm not sure which label the top reviewer was looking at. Nowhere on this product does it state it contains vit A. Given the suggested dose is one to TWO soft gels per day, by the reviewers estimations that'd mean ingesting 6000iu of vit A - well over the RDI, meaning this bottle would be required to carry the standard warning. While I admonish Solgar for not clearly noting the source of the vit D, I believe they're reputable enough that they wouldn't intentionally poison people. Contact them if in doubt - I did, and they clearly confirmed all ingredients. If this review was helpful to you, please click YES below - thank you. For reviews of all the products I have purchased from iHerb, please click my username above.

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

The best seaweed - a well balanced natural source of iodine

Posted on Jan 13, 2014

15 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I don't tolerate the most common form of organic iodide at all it seems, so after struggling with what else to use for awhile, I've now settled on this. I've seen three caps a day recommended by reputable sources that I trust, and personally find that to be a good amount. This brand was also the one recommended as the best to take by the same sources. When taking iodine, it pays to be mindful that B12 is an iodine synergist and may need to be increased as well, especially with long term use. Magnesium is an iodine antagonist - suggest avoid taking together if you supplement both (e.g. try iodine AM, magnesium PM). Also pays to be mindful that iodine is a manganese antagonist, and manganese is required for synthesis of thyroxin/endocrine health (and more) - initial good results that deteriorate over time may be due to depletion of other essential co-factors. B1 and niacin/niacinamide (B3) are iodine antagonists that I also avoid - I've recently read a couple of niacin studies that noted decreased thyroid hormone levels in participants using B3 (to the point of being diagnosed hypothyroid, which fortunately resolved a month after discontinuing B3). I love that these caps don't contain any fillers - thank you Nature's Way. If this review was helpful to you, please click YES below - thank you. For reviews of all the products I have purchased from iHerb, please click my username above.

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Great alternative to tablets and capsules - copper is utilised by many bodily processes

Posted on Oct 06, 2013

15 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is an effective alternative to tablets and capsules. I personally feel it is better utilised and therefore prefer this to chelated copper supplements (sebacate, glycinate) that usually contain fillers/additives I prefer to avoid. It's also easier to use smaller amounts of this vs tablets or capsules. Additionally, I like that I can spray it on my skin for transdermal absorption. Copper is quite the underdog when it comes to health - there are many physiological processes that rely on it. Low copper status will inhibit iron. Conversely, high iron inhibits copper. Zinc and vitamin C also inhibit copper. If this review was helpful to you, please click YES below - thank you. For reviews of all the products I have purchased from iHerb, please click my username above.

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Effective - small bottle lasts a while. Remember that iodine needs B12

Posted on Nov 30, 2013

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This deceptive little bottle will last a while and the contents are very effective - I learnt it's a bad idea to underestimate it. This is so effective I find I have to dilute it quite a lot or I get hyper symptoms. Recommend starting on low doses until you find your threshhold. Please remember that iodine needs B12 - they are synergists. If you take more iodine, it might pay to take more B12 as well - especially at high doses/long term. If this review was helpful to you, please click YES below - thank you. For reviews of all the products I have purchased from iHerb, please click my username above.

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

CAUTION FOR GOUT SUFFERERS - Inosine produces uric acid after ingestion

Posted on Apr 24, 2013

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If you have gout, beware the Inosine in this brand of Monolaurin, as Inosine produces uric acid after ingestion. I also found this product to aggravate asthma.

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Five stars for an excellent potassium supplement

Posted on Apr 24, 2013

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I consider this potassium a must have. I can really feel the benefits of this product helping to balance electrolytes, more so than potassium gluconate or potassium chloride, neither of which were as beneficial (for me). Definitely best to take with meals as per label, as any form of supplemental potassium can upset the stomach. Minimal fillers.

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Caution for hypothyroid, low blood sugar and immune dysfunction - B1 is an iodine, magnesium and manganese antagonist

Posted on Jan 11, 2014

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Vitamin B1 - iodine, magnesium, manganese and copper antagonist (among others) - all in some way essential for thyroid/endocrine health. High doses of B1 can therefore lead to: immune dysfunction, hypothyroidism if iodine intake is inadequate; hypothyroid/low blood sugar if manganese intake is inadequate - especially when combined with higher intakes of other less-obvious iodine/manganese antagonists such as niacin, B6, magnesium, calcium, vit C, boron, etc. Additionally, B1 is an essential cofactor for transketolase - suggest caution for people who take medications that also upregulate transketolase (e.g. asthma steroids), because more B1 may lead to depletion of other co-factors and essential nutrients (e.g. EFA's), creating a nasty catch-22 situation. B1 is also mildly anticholinergic - something to be mindful of, because for some people that can be an issue. High intake of B1 is also likely to cause/contribute to bad armpit BO. If this review was helpful to you, please click YES below - thank you. For reviews of all the products I have purchased from iHerb, please click my username above.

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Recommend Biotics Cu-Zyme instead

Posted on Dec 02, 2013

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Copper works quickly - taking 3mg for one to two weeks, or less, is generally all that's needed to normalise a copper deficiency. If your health issue doesn't begin to resolve in that time - suggests the cause is unlikely to be copper. I've tried about 7 or 8 of the ones available from here and prefer Cu-Zyme - it definitely works, with no nasty side effects (e.g. stomach upset). I find all mineral-glycine chelates give me bad headaches and cause me to feel awful (regardless of brand/mineral) - gluconate never does (glycine is a neurotransmitter antagonist, thus glycine amino chelates won't be suitable for everyone - another example are those on a low purine diet). I didn't find succinate effective at all. Because Cu-Zyme doesn't cause stomach upset, the need to watch what you take it with is perhaps less important. If you do find it a problem, avoid taking copper with low pH food/drink. Copper is best taken on it's own - avoid taking with other supplements. The following either deplete/need copper, thus can help manipulate levels up (by reducing/avoiding) or down (by taking more of), depending on your requirements: vit C, B6, sulfur, calcium, magnesium, molybdenum, boron, zinc, dairy (penicillium/penicillamine chelates copper). If this review was helpful to you, please click YES below - thank you. For reviews of all the products I have purchased from iHerb, please click my username above.

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Five star Pantethine - please watch your iron levels

Posted on Apr 24, 2013

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I think the only thing I would say against Pantethine (and by that I mean Pantethine in general, NOT this product or brand), is that Pantethine will deplete iron. If your iron stores are low and you do not supplement iron, pantethine will cause your iron stores to lower more. Watch for the usual signs such as lethargy etc. Source Naturals are a good brand and this Pantethine is effective. The caplets are small and easy to swallow and hold together well if you prefer to cut them in half. Suggest storing Pantethine in the fridge to retain potency.

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Items 1-12 of 198 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

iHerb®は、iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewardsの登録商標です。 それに伴うロゴもiHerb, Incの登録商標となります。

Thursday, Apr 17, 2014, 12:01 PST

免責条項: iHerbに書かれている文章、もしくはiHerbで売られている商品は食品医薬品局(厚生省)で評価はされていません。病気を診断したり、治療したり、治したり、防いだり出来るという保証はありません もっと読む »


Eco Friendly Initiatives