PracticalReviews

Hey There My Fellow Humans:

New to iHerb? Use coupon code QAV886 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


WHY iHerb?: 1.Best prices with free shipping & Worldwide AIRMAIL at flat rate of 4$(that's right!) 2.Perfect customer service,packaging & website friendly interface. 3.freebies & weekly specials available at all times. 4.special discounts for regular customers 5.Tens of thousands of products in 1 shop....my best internet shopping experience in a long time,dozens of int' orders a year with no major issue to solve,that is impressive!

My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 221 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

NOT for you if you are sensitive to refined oils...

Posted on Oct 26, 2013

46 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

disclaimer:Nutiva is a Good company and you can see all of my other reviews about their products are strictly 5 Stars as they deserve,now about this product: i am not using refined oils daily and if i do encounter it in some baking or cooking i get a mild heartburn in an hour or two.this product made me feel exactly like i ate a reined oil of some kind,so i started my little investigation and this is the conclusions:Nutiva says there is no such thing as naturally cold pressed palm oil and it might be true but i am not sure,anyway their product is certainly not one.the process used to extract their oil is first steaming,at UNKNOWN temperature,and then EXPELLER pressed which fine by itself,the only thing is the regulations about the TEMPERATURES at the expeller process are not as clear as for a cold pressed which should not exceed 120 degrees F.i asked Nutiva about the maximum temperatures at the manufacturing process and whether it is refined or not,you can see the question at their homepage Red Palm Oil product page from the 28 of Aug,2013.it took them almost a week to phrase a politically correct answer that briefly says the Temperature is "proprietary" and would not say it is not refined,only that other companies are deeply refining their palm oil products.the oil does have some "Carroty" smell but still i could not ignore the heartburn from 1 TSP.further investigation reviled 2 other disturbing facts:first,a competing product,Jungle Products Red Palm Oil disappeared from iHerb exactly when Nutiva's product started selling its product,nowadays you could only find it on google iherb's cached pages.and a second fact:further investigation led me to the company in Ecuador that manufactures the Palm Oil for Nutiva,two main products of them caught my attention:"Organic RBD palm oil" & "Organic RBD palm kernel oil".for those of you who don't know what RBD means,its a short term for REFINED, BLEACHED and DEODORIZED,doesn't seem too ORGANIC,right? so in short,my stomach & my hunch says a big NO to this product,i will stick with the good old Cold Pressed Coconut Oil & Olive Oil...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews .

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Superior Quality Maca! RECIPE INSIDE ! ...

Posted on Oct 26, 2013

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Paradise Herbs always use the best raw materials for their products,i compared this Maca with 2 other brands i purchased earlier from iHerb and paradise's Maca is much more edible in taste and more potent in its adaptogenic qualities.i find Maca easily digested when served hot so here's a great hot recipe for using this product : 1 to 2 tsp of Cacao,1 tsp of Maca,1 tbsp of grinded poppy seeds and 1 tbsp of sweet melaco/Molases,2 chocolate tablets and the smallest amount of salt,mix all together with a cup of hot water & add a handful of Goji berry / lycium berry above & wait for it to be cold enough to drink-thats it you're ready to go! ...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Best Raw B-Complex ,Much better than synthetic B's. .

Posted on Oct 26, 2013

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

much of the Multivitamins out there will lack the right amount of the B-Complex especially the whole food based ones,so this is a necessary add-on to it,by now all the top researches in the food supplementation topic got to a conclusion that the ratio of necessary B vitamins by a human body is more or less whats presented in this product,only here you get it from saccharomyces cerevisiae which is a REAL food based that is FULLY absorbed by our body(no expenssive urine here!) and can be taken on an empty stomach which is a huge plus.the only suggestion i have is to try and take it sublingual instead of swallowing it,it will increase the absorption of B12 vitamin,it will also affects your body faster this way,you'll just have to overcome the bitterness first.by the way,after buying this i noticed that Mike Adams the Health Ranger from NaturalNews is Endorsing this company for its superior products(no money involved its a genuine opinion) and i completely agree with him on this one....you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Moringa - the Abandoned Superfood ! Great Sauce Recipe Below:...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Posted on Oct 19, 2013

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

nowdays everybody knows about the benefits of Spirulina & Chlorella,but what about Moringa?it has things in it that complements every superfood green smoothie or beverage right where the other greens falls shy.it has the highest amount of Calcium per dosage comparing to any food i know of,100% of the daily recommended vitamin A + E + B2 & 75% of vitamin K all in 8-9 Grams dosage.that's impressive!and we didn't even mentioned the tremendous amount of Chlorophyll which people buy separately at great expense,aaaand the same goes for the lutein inside which is great for your eyesight!its taste is quite similar to spinach which Popeye can tell you is also very nutritional to our body.here's a simple sauce recipe:take 1 TSP of both spirulina and Chlorella,add 1 flat TSP of Turmeric and some Salt N' Black Pepper,take 3 TSP of Moringa and add it all to 3 TBSP of tahini(also tehina)(Arabic: طحينه‎) or sesame paste in plain English,blend with some water until you achieved half a stable/half runny sauce.that's it!,you can easily enjoy it as an alternative Yam or Potato sauce,on Green Peas etc...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

suprisingly Calming herb with adaptogenic properties,i'm impressed!...

Posted on Oct 26, 2013

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

not long ago i tried an adaptogen formula called ADAPT 232 (see my reviews for more info about it) as a sample and Schizandra being one of the 3 herbs in it.i felt mixed sensation of being very focused,calm & with a lot of patience throughout the day together with an edgy feeling of jitters,very weird combination,so i knew i had to break apart this formula and try each herb by itself to find the calming focused reaction i was looking for,with my lousy luck Schisandra was the last one to try but the search definitely had its fruits.i take 3 or 4 of these (i'm an average body weight) and the feeling is waaaay better from the formula,it lasts for a few hours,longer than most herbs and helps me a lot especially at the end of the day when i suppose to be exhausted,i find myself alerted but peaceful,again with no jitters nor any side effect of Caffeine like or other stimulants.so in short,Paradise Herbs does it again bringing the cleanest(no cpsule fillers) and most potent Extracts on the market,btw:although this Herb has a nice sweet/sour taste as tea infusion(about 5g of fruits)you don't get its adaptogenic properties at all like you get from the extract...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews .

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Tastes like brownie crumbles,very satisfied!..

Posted on Oct 19, 2013

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

strange,but it doesn't taste like sugar but more like the left overs on the bottom of your casual brownies box that was so delicious that you don't want to miss even the crumbles down under.Nutiva always supplies the best raw materials in their products and this is no exception.just take into consideration that any coconut sugar has about a half of the GI (Glycemic Index) of sugar but and even lower than Agave,but it also a little less sweet,i love it this way but if you add it to a recipe you should add more for the same desired sweetness...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

really important substance for modern life ! IMHO...

Posted on Oct 26, 2013

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

both the east and the west cultures have found a way to complete our dietary deficiency of trace elements and minerals as well as agriculture needs for humic and fulvic acid,in the west it happened 90 years ago by T.J Clark in the Utah deposit of the prehistoric Eden era and has been called colloidal minerals.today we can find different deposits around the world including New Mexico, Wyoming, North Dakota and ionic minerals extracted from the sea.in the east the ayuverdic medicine as well as the natives found in the Altai, Himalaya and Caucasus mountains are using humic acid extracted from shilajit for hundreds of years,also called moomiyo / mumio / shilajeet / mumijo or salajeet(سلاجیت),in english its called black asphaltum or Asphaltum punjabianum in latin.in the past,before 1882,the main source of energy was coal including heating the house in winters,little is talked about the remining wood ashes would be used and sold as a fertilizer for home/industrial grown food like fruits,nuts,grains and vegetables(guess what-ash contains over 70 minerals that the plants would get from it and humans got from the plant and so on...today we have NPK so we're at least 67 minerals short!) i am currently comparing several forms of this humic and fulvic acid extractions offered as a supplement,this one is my favorite as for now,it has a distinct taste that reminds me of food comparing to other brands that simply taste like mmmm..well...dirt,looks dark black and tend to make me sleepy so i take 1 or 2 caps before bedtime,its probably the detox side effect.the only one that i found better than this one but not as available to me and much more expenssive is from Dr.Wallach (the one that i learned the most about this subject,highly recommend to listen to him,he's a life saver and a funny guy) of Youngevity products,taste and look completely different-pure white and tend to remove mild headaches.but again,for a daily use i take paradise's shilajit,thats my daily weapon of choice for my health...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews .

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

RECIPE INSIDE: Best tasting Chlorella & most Nutritious too!:...

Posted on Oct 26, 2013

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

except for being more nutritious than other chlorella products in the market it is also the best tasting so far,i tasted organic chlorella in the past as well as Jarrow's Yaeyama Chlorella that i still got for comparison,Earth Circle tastes much more like seaweed food than the other as well as impressive vitamin B12 content per gram.here's a simple sauce recipe:take 1 TSP of both spirulina and Chlorella,add 1 flat TSP of Turmeric ,some Salt N' Black Pepper and add it all to 3 TBSP of tahini(also tehina )(Arabic: طحينه‎) or sesame butter/paste in plain English,blend with some water until you achieved half a stable/half runny sauce.that's it!,you can easily enjoy it as an alternative Yam,squash,pumpkin or Potato sauce,on Green Peas or even on(G_d forbid) crispy chips etc. ..you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Best Zinc i tried...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Posted on Oct 19, 2013

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

if i take more than 50mg of Zinc daily i start to feel my Testosterone level jumping all over so i stick with my basic multivitamin zinc content on a daily basis,but when i am eating Beef liver thats loaded with Copper i take 1 or 2 of these to balance my Zinc/Copper ratio as copper is a zinc antagonist and vice versa. also,when you are sick and want to strengthen your immune system its good to take more Zinc daily together along with a few Grams of Vitamin C,Elder berries or Flowers and Echinacea Angustifolia..you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Coconut oil at its BEST ! RECIPE INSIDE!..

Posted on Oct 31, 2013

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

as always,Nutiva has the best products on the market and this time its not in plastic container which is better for avoiding all the hormones in plastic packing.about 80% of the coconut oil i used had some kind of nasty aftertaste,only one brand from our local shops really tasted good so far and Nutiva is the second one i encountered with similar qualities.but take into consideration that Coconut oil like all natural unprocessed products may vary in taste and texture,sometimes the batch could be really sweet and flavorful,usually when the color is more lightly yellowish,and on other occasion it could be more neutral tasting when its brightly white and i trust Nutiva to supply us with the best raw material available.i like it in both shapes and use it for gentle pan cooking as it is much healthier than hydrogenated oils like margarines,has higher burning temperature than olive oil-thus healthier when heated,fits salty AND sweet beverages & has no cholesterol(although new research shows that there is no problem consuming high cholesterol products and the problem lies in the "engineered" oils,especially in the hydrogenated ones,but also in the refined oils as oppose to the natural cold pressed).here's a great recipe i use this product every week:take 2 TBSP of coconut oil and melt it in a small cooking pot,take 2 cups of buckwheat together with half a cup of red/green/black/mixed lentils-sift & wash them.then throw it in the pot while mixing it and letting it all absorb the coconut oil.add water up to 1cm above the mixture and add about 1 TSP of Turmeric powder,a little Black pepper,Nutmeg & salt and mix again.wait 5-7 minutes and add Pumpkin seeds & Raisins on top and put it on the smallest flame you got for 20 minutes or so,check there is enough water till the end of the process and blend the mixture from time to time.That's it!!!a balanced & tasty meal....you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

BEST LIVER SUPPORT...

Posted on Oct 26, 2013

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Milk Thistle is a quiet little herb that does its job without anyone noticing,its known in the western medicine to detox and replenish the liver and i use it as a maintenance tool to prevent future problems in the liver.every 3 months our liver completely rejuvenates with new cells so don't give up on your liver even if it fails,treat him good and "feed" him well and in 3 months you'll see big results,the Chinese are big experts at supporting & renewing the liver with traditional herbs like: Bupleurum(Chai Hu),Shiitaki(Lentinula edodes),Reishi(Ganoderma lucidum),Maitake(Grifola frondosa),Schisandra chinensis(Wu Wei Zi),Cordyceps sinensis(Dong Chong Xia Cao) and you might go simple as Dandelion root...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

one of the strongest adaptogens,

Posted on Oct 26, 2013

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

first time i try Pfaffia Paniculata aka Suma,it took a while for me to understand how it affects me,its not a harsh stimulant its just mild half tranquility half alertness kind of feeling and its exactly what i was after when buying it.it takes 2-3 caps for me to do the trick and lasts about 2-3 hours without any side effects.and as a health bonus this herb consist of a high amoung of the trace mineral Germanium in an organic form which is an essential mineral and we don't get enough of it unless you're eating specific electronic components for breakfast.just kidding of course but who knows,i just wish it was a bigger dosage/capsule or a stronger extract like the other products from this great company....you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

このレビューは役に立ちましたか?

違反報告

Items 1-12 of 221 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

iHerb®は、iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewardsの登録商標です。 それに伴うロゴもiHerb, Incの登録商標となります。


免責条項: iHerbに書かれている文章、もしくはiHerbで売られている商品は食品医薬品局(厚生省)で評価はされていません。病気を診断したり、治療したり、治したり、防いだり出来るという保証はありません もっと読む »

Eco Friendly Initiatives